Skip to main content
  • Mysore School of Architecture

Recognised by COA, New Delhi and Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgaum.


Dr. Jayprakash Chadchan is an Architect-Urban Planner by professional background, currently serving as an Associate Professor at Mysore School of Architecture. He is having more than five years of international teaching and research experience at higher education universities abroad. He did his B.Arch. and M.Tech. (Town Planning) degrees from Karnataka and Sardar Patel Universities respectively. In the year 2009, he earned his doctorate degree in the field of Urban and Regional Planning from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Roorkee.


He has more than ten years of combined professional experience in Teaching, Research and Consultancy. His specialized area of interest is “Sustainable Urban Design, Planning and Development” with aspecial focus on theapplication of contemporary urban growth theories (Smart Growth, Smart City, New Urbanism, Compact City, TOD). He has taught various inter-disciplinary courses in the field of Architecture and Planning both at Undergraduate and Graduate level. Published more than twenty research papers in referred national and international journals and conferences. He has participated and presented papers as invited keynotespeaker at some of the prestigious international conferences. Actively serving on the editorial board of few selected international journals such as “Journal of Sustainable Development”, International Journal of Sustainable Society” and International Journal of Sustainable Built Environment”. Received Govt. of India, MHRD Institute assistantship for a period of four years to undergo PhDProgramme. He holds professional membership with International Society of City and Regional Planners (ISOCARP), International Federation for Housing and Planning (IFHP), Asia-Pacific Chemical, Biological and Environmental Engineering Society (APCBEES), Middle East and North Africa Real Estate Society (MENARES), Indian Institute of Town Planners (ITPI), Indian Institute of Architects (IIA) and Council of Architecture (COA).